Keep Your Chin Up

To the little girl sitting all alone crying:

You deserve better friends. Being a middle school girl is tough, trust me i’ve been there so I know. Watching your so called friends siting on the other side of the room whispering and laughing at you is never fun. Girls are mean. Do not let them get to you, you do not need “friends” that make fun of you.

I told the little girl she was welcome to come sit with me and she instantly stopped crying. She kept looking at me and smiling then thanked me for being nice to her. I let her know that being around people that are mean to you are not considered “friends”. I know it won’t making everything better for her but having at least one person go out of their way to be nice to you will at least make things better for a little while.

Keep your chin up babygirl, you will find better friends one day. I promise.

j.murph


Leave a comment